top of page

On the Rodeo Road

There is just something about being out on the wide open road that is good for the soul. I love seeing places i've never been before and seeing the different cultures of each small town. Luckily, photography + being engaged to a rodeo cowboy has given me a reason to get out of Northern Colorado and travel. I was actually just in the panhandle of Oklahoma last month, but got the chance to travel down there again for Pioneer Days. One of my best friends (shout out to Meg from Salt Lick Sisters, go check them out, you won't regret it), lives in Goodwell, so any chance I have to head down south, i'm game!

Before we left I warned my fiance (Shane) that while we were driving I may make him pull over so I can photograph something, and he because he is a sweetheart, he agreed. We were blessed with the most beautiful sunset in Southern Colorado, so of course we had to pull over. After I took this shot, we stood on that dirt road for a few minutes and watched the sun sink below the skyline. Moments like this are so worth the extra ten minutes it added onto our trip!

Shane was up in the 2pm performance for the rodeo and drew a Powder River colt named Joker. Getting to support his rodeo career is one of my favorite things, and I got to get some badass shots of his ride!

As we were walking from contestant parking into the rodeo I was admiring my friend Meghan's outfit and we realized how beautiful the light was, so naturally we stopped and did a mini photoshoot (duh). Meghan has the coolest and classiest style. She always effortlessly layers jewelry and puts together the best outfits. I feel like the luckiest gal to have the prettiest friends to model for me! Go check out http://saltlicksisters.com/ for more outfit inspo for this upcoming rodeo season!

The next morning (Sunday), we had the incredible opportunity to attend Victory Center Church in Guymon and hear Ray Perryman speak. It was such a powerful message and a blessing to hear such a powerful man of God speak.

All in all, it was an awesome rodeo and mini vacation. I am looking forward to all the other places the rodeo road will take us this summer, and i'd love to work with anyone along the way so just shoot me a message!

Have a blessed rest of your week y'all!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page