top of page

Mike + Ami: Colorado Flatiron Engagement

I met Mike and Ami at a ranch I worked at last summer, and they were both always so fun to work with. So getting to spend time with them this summer was a blast! These two laugh together more than almost any couple I know, and it is so contagious! I know their wedding will be filled with equal amounts of laughter and joy, and I cannot wait. They have an adorable story, and a special meaning behind Ami's engagement ring, so enjoy!

When/ how did you guys meet? Mike and I first met in high school. We were friendly in high school but never dated. He lived close to where i kept my horses and i gave him a few rides home. He doesn't remember this but I do

Who asked who on your first date? I reached out to Mike on facebook when i knew that i wanted to move to CO and waive into the CO bar from DC/MD. It took us a while to meet up, but when we did it was AMAZING!

What was your first date? When we first started dating i was doing one of my weird fitness fasts- and was only drinking water. So we went on a bunch of water dates. It was great because it was just the two of us, no alcohol and lots of good talking.

What are your favorite things to do together? Mike and I have a ton in common and love to mountain bike together, snowboard, and hike. Really anything adventurous and outdoors. I have even gotten him on a horse a few times! Ha!

Was there a moment when you knew things were serious or that you could spend the rest of your life with each other? I knew Mike could be the one after the first date. I actually went home and told my mom that i may have just met my husband. I think we both knew from the beginning, we committed to moving across country together and have built an awesome life here in CO.

What is one of your favorite memories together? I have so many awesome memories with Mike - we have gone on many awesome adventures. One of my favorite memories was when we had first started dating - a few months in- we went to Oregon to visit my Aunt and Uncle and just had the greatest time. Mike and I went to Bend together and the whole experience was magical.

What is the story behind your ring? The story behind my ring is that Mike took a family ring and worked with one of my friends who is a ring designer on a ring that I could wear and not worry about. It fits under my mountain bike gloves, horse gloves and pretty much is the most comfortable things so i don't have to worry about it while i am riding and working outside. He put a lot of thought in it and when he proposed he had all the sketches of the ring in a book so I could see the process. Pretty cool.

I have never heard of a ring with such a special story before, and I love it! It was also extra cool that we had the flatirons in the background of these photos because when Ami moved out here, Mike lived in Boulder. It was just a special engagement session all around! Cheers to you two!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page