top of page

Turquoise is a Bride's Best Friend

If you're anything like me, turquoise jewelry is my kryptonite. I LOVE investing in authentic turquoise pieces that I know i'll wear every day, because I firmly believe turquoise is a neutral. When I began to envision my own wedding day, I knew that I would be wearing turquoise, because it's simply who I am and I couldn't imagine my day wearing anything else.

Even though it may not be a "typical" bridal accessory, I think a pair of statement earrings, a ring, bracelets or even a squash blossom necklace, is the perfect touch for the western or boho bride. What I love about wearing turquoise is that you can go as simple or as statement of a look as you would like. All of the jewelry in this blog post is from https://www.buffalo-mercantile.com/, so go check her out, you won't regret it! (your bank account might though hehe)

How much, or how little you wear, is completely up to you. I always encourage my brides to wear what feels the most "them". Because when you feel comfortable and beautiful, it will translate into confident and gorgeous photos! For the more laid back, minimalistic bride I would recommend keeping it simple with either just a pair of earrings and a beautiful cuff, or a simple necklace. For someone who is a little more daring, I would suggest pairing a squash blossom with a statement bracelet and a simple ring. When deciding what hairstyle you want to wear, I would keep in mind what jewelry you have chosen. If you choose to wear earrings, I would definitely reccommend either a boho updo, or a beautiful side braid. Really, no matter what you wear, if you wear it with confidence, it will look amazing!

I hope the photos below inspire you to rock some turquoise on your wedding day! All of these pieces are some of my all time favorites, and are definitely wedding approved.

Lace Wedding Dress: Lazaro gown from https://thebridalcollection.com/

White Chiffon Dress: https://www.showmeyourmumu.com/

Jewelry: https://www.buffalo-mercantile.com/

Florals: Nicole Savage

Models: Magdalena Arbes and Ashley Peterson

Styled by: Molly Stevens of Rockin Bar M Photography

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page