top of page

Kyle + Holly Ranch Engagement

On a sunny & warm Colorado summer afternoon I headed up the to Livermore, CO to meet Kyle + Holly for their engagement session. Driving through the green rolling kills and ranches, I knew this was going to be an amazing session. But when I arrived and Holly told me she wanted to use their dogs & the horses, I KNEW it was going to be an amazing session! We had so much fun walking around the property and taking pictures. These two are getting married on horseback in October, and I am so excited to be a part of it.

I asked Holly about their relationship, and I got to learn a little bit more of their story, and how they fell in love. When I asked how they met, they both kind of giggled and Holly told me that everyone expected a cute story, but that they actually just met while working together at Walmart (still cute, if ya ask me!). Then I asked about their first date and she said, "he let me choose where we went, and he had never been to fort fun, which was perfect because I didn't want to do anything formal. Our second date was a fishing trip up in the mountains." They have been dating for almost three years now, and they love to ride together, hike with the dogs, just hang out in their PJs and watch movies. I love how much this couple enjoys the outdoors and how they incorporate that into their relationship!

I wanted to know if there was a moment when they felt like they KNEW they were in it for the long haul. Holly told me that about a year into the relationship they got in a fight and he broke it off, but that only lasted for a day. Once they made it through that they felt a lot stronger, and like they could handle whatever was thrown their way. That's really when she realized that they were in it for the long haul.

My favorite part of their whole story is how Holly described her favorite memory... "My favorite memory is probably our first camping trip together. It was early on in the relationship, and it was the first time we were really alone for any period of time. As we were going to bed he stopped me and asked me in the most innocent way if he could kiss me. It was just so out of the blue and old fashioned and I loved it"

What a sweet couple! Their story is so sweet & totally them. While we took photos you could tell how comfortable they are together, and how much they adore each other. I have no doubt their wedding will be just the same!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page