top of page

Weston + Angela: A Wyoming Mountain Engagement

Weston and Angela are just one of those couples who work so well together, that it seems like they have been together their whole lives. Angela is one of my very best friends from college, so seeing her find the man of her dreams, and get engaged brought so much joy to my heart. Getting to do their engagement photos was so special, and I loved getting to capture how much they truly love each other. They have a whole family of critters including three dogs and two horses, and we brought all of them along with us to Snowy Range Pass in Wyoming. Their affection for each other is so obvious, and you can see it in these photos. This was not only a beautiful location, but two very beautiful people.

1

When/ how did you guys meet? We actually went to high school together, and ended up going to the same college. We ran into each other here and there but didn't really start talking until Weston had graduated and I bought a truck from his old boss. He had a few good things to say about Weston and encouraged we get in touch so we started talking more then.

Who asked who on your first date? Weston asked me out to dinner one of the weekends I was home from college.

What was your first date? We went and got burgers at a brewery in town. We just caught up for a long time and he drove me home later that night... and then proceeded to have our first kiss in front of my parent's house in very old school fashion ;)

What are your favorite things to do together? Anything outdoors! We do tons of hiking and camping, and when we can we include the horses and dogs!

Was there a moment when you knew you could spend the rest of your lives together? When he was accepted by my zoo! haha kidding... probably the day we first said I love you. He's more my best friend than anything else and I think that's super important with any marriage. We have tons of fun doing anything but he's my go to person for any adventure, I can't imagine not having him with me for all the adventures ahead.

What is one of your favorite memories together? That's a hard one! We've done a ton of trips together but I think one of my favorites was up to Glacier National Park in Montana. It was the most breathtaking place I've ever been and the camping there was incredible. The Mexico trip is a close second but that was a different kind of fun

I love how Angela said that they truly are best friends, because I think that's why it seems like they have been together forever. They are so comfortable around each other, and are always cracking inside jokes. They also go on more outdoor adventures than any couple I know, and I think that's awesome! Whether they're in the mountains skiing, or at a rodeo, these two know what it takes to be a supportive and loving partner. I cannot wait to celebrate your love next summer, and know your marriage will be filled with adventure! XO Molly

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page